Skip to main content
Ref no:
243765
Published:
4/11/2021
Closes:
3/12/2021
Location:
Cumbernauld, G68
Rate:
£10.02 per hour
Contract Type:
Permanent
Position Type:
Part Time
Hours:
13 hours per week

This position has expired.

I am looking for some amazing people to support me to live my life to its full potential.

I’m a mature woman who lives in my own home in the Balloch area of Cumbernauld.  I love being able to live my life as I choose but do need some extra help to make that happen.

My privacy and space are really important to me.  I like to be seen as a person and someone that can still offer a lot to society. Being included in decision making around my home and about me are important.

I enjoy the quiet life and love nothing more than getting engrossed in a good book or a good series on the television.  My family live away from the area but I am lucky enough to have some really good friends who I meet regularly in my house.  

If you feel you would be interested in helping me to get my life as close as possible to where I want it to be, maybe you could be the person to join my journey.

I can’t do all the things I used to so my friends from Inclusion support me by giving me a hand to do all of the stuff I’m not able to do in my life like personal care, dressing, cooking, laundry, cleaning and shopping.

A typical day with me starts around 9am or 10am.  If you start at 9am you will make my breakfast and assist me with this.  At 10am you will be joined by another staff member and you will both support me with my personal care routine.  This might include using a hoist or other aids and adaptations so it would be great if you had some experience in this; but if not, you will be offered some training to help you.

Once I am ready, I’ll watch my television or read a book and around 11am one of you will leave.

I like my house to be clean and tidy so throughout the day you will do some light cooking and cleaning and around 4.30pm you will prepare my evening meal for me and leave around 5pm.

Later in the evening around 8pm, you will need to come back and position me in bed so I can get a restful night’s sleep.  Your shift would end around 11pm.  Because of the late finish, and if you don’t stay local, it would be advantageous if you had access to a car.

This is a paid position supported through my friends at Inclusion.  You might be interested in working for me in the morning and evening or maybe it would suit you better to work longer hours day and night.  Either way this will include the odd weekend shift. Working 13 hours a week for me, you would earn around £6,792 per year.

If this is something you would be interested in then apply here or call 0141 950 4910 and quote reference IS/NA.