Skip to main content
Ref no:
243808
Published:
4/11/2021
Closes:
3/12/2021
Location:
Coatbridge, ML5
Rate:
£10.02 per hour
Contract Type:
Permanent
Position Type:
Part Time
Hours:
15 hours per week

This position has expired.

I live in in my own home in the Coatbridge area. Having my own home and space is really important to me as this gives me my independence.  My family are the most important people in the world to me and I spend a lot of time with them.  I keep active by going to different activities – I love nothing better than attending a football match.  I have a season ticket for Celtic Park and like to be there when Celtic are playing.  I get a real buzz from the atmosphere, particularly when they win.  I enjoy photography - which I’m learning more about and I love meeting up with my friends at my drama class.

Music is my life and I love going to gigs and concerts at the weekend - there’s nothing better than hanging out with my friends at the pubs in Glasgow and listening to live bands.

I have my own car but I don’t drive, so having a driver as part of my team gives me the freedom to get out there, do the stuff I love and keep connected to my friends.

I would love to find new places where I will be able to connect with people with similar experiences and maybe build new friendships.  I’d really enjoy going to see some live music again, or going out to see a movie.

If you feel you would be interested in helping me to get my life as close as possible to where I want it to be, I would like to invite you to join my journey.

I’m looking for someone who can give me a hand to do all of that stuff but also to keep an eye open for new things I might be interested in.  I need help with more practical aspects of my life: getting ready for my day, cooking, cleaning and shopping.  You’ll also need to help me with some bits of my personal care routine in the morning.

A typical day with me starts around 10.00am, you’ll support me to have a bath and assist me to get dressed.  Once I am ready I’ll potter around the house whilst you make breakfast.  We’ll use my car to go to one of my activities or I might need to be supported to a health appointment, or go for my weekly shop.

Your hours may fluctuate on different days due to me engaging in social interests that I enjoy.

This is a paid position, supported through my friends at Inclusion, with a salary of around £7,837 per year.  If you work for me, you will work 15 hours a week, these hours will be over three days but your hours may vary on these days and will included evenings and weekends.  

 I have a planned 4 weekly rotational rota and all my evening and weekend entertainment is always planned in advance to give my staff notice.

 

If you are interested in helping me to get my life as close as possible to where I want it to be, email hr@inclusion-glasgow.org, or call 0141 950 4910.

 

Please quote Reference NA/SJA