Skip to main content
Ref no:
Possilpark, G22
£10.02 per hour
Contract Type:
Position Type:
Part Time
17 hours per week

This position has expired.

Hi, I’m a 30yr old man who lives in Possilpark. I’m a bit of a cheeky chap who likes to have banter with my staff, go for walks, camping, gaming, visiting old or historic buildings & TikTok. 

I moved to the area during the pandemic and would like to find fun and useful things to do in my new community. I really want a job and to be involved in meaningful activities.

You’ll be a calm person who will help me to think things through; enthusiastic and creative helping me explore how my interests and skills could become things to do where I can meet new people and have fun at the same time.

I can do lots of tasks at home myself, but prefer to do this with someone, so I’m looking for someone who can help me do all of that and help me with managing my money, medication and appointments.

A typical day would start with you arriving at my house at 11am. I’ll have a shower while you sort breakfast. We’ll have a cuppa and a chat about plans for the day. After housework and lunch we’ll go and do what we decided on earlier.

On our way home we’ll pick up any grocery shopping; forgot to say we check this before going out. You’ll cook dinner and I’ll wash up afterwards; I might need a wee hand with the pots if they need a scrub.

After clearing up; I’ll choose what I want to do for the evening. This will depend on the weather; I may choose to chill at home or I may choose to go for a walk - until you help me to find some new night time activities. After that you’ll take care of a few wee jobs before finishing up for the day around 9pm.

If you work 1 ½ days (17hr) you’ll earn £8,882 per year.

If you think that this sounds like the job for you and you’d like to get on board with me then apply here or call the Inclusion office on 0141 950 4910 and quote reference KC17/JD and they’ll help you to get the ball rolling.