Skip to main content
Ref no:
Wishaw, ML2
£10.02 per hour
Contract Type:
Position Type:
Part Time
12 hours per week

This position has expired.

I am a confident woman in my 50s and I live at home with my mum in Wishaw. I have a great sense of humour and I love to chat and laugh with my friends and family. I am well known locally and enjoy being involved in local community groups.  

Having assistance to be independent and to stay active within my community is important to me but I want to start thinking about my future - I want to start getting out in the evenings and going away for the weekends.  

I am looking for someone who can give me assistance to do practical day to day things like cleaning, washing, shopping and cooking - healthy eating is important to me too, so you’d be able to help me to think about making good choices around food.  I also want someone who will keep an eye open for new places to go and things I might like to try - I’d be looking for you to help me build new relationships with people and places too.  

You would be flexible, upbeat and fun to be around, enjoy a good blether, and be happy to explore new places and try new things. 

A typical day working with me would start at 10:00am. I like to start with a chat to plan my day.  You would support me to go for a walk to keep up my exercise, maybe to do some shopping, go to lunch and then to one of my community-based groups. Once home you would support me with my housework - not something I enjoy so sometimes I need a bit of motivation to get stuck in.  Once everything is done you will finish and head home around 4pm. 

 If you work for me 12 hours per week: 2 days per week between 10am to 16:00pm (either Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Friday), you will earn around £6,269 per annum.

 If you would like to work for me, apply here or call Inclusion offices on 0141 950 4910 and quote reference AH/NA.