Skip to main content
Ref no:
240102
Published:
12/10/2021
Closes:
11/11/2021
Location:
Cumbernauld, G67
Rate:
£10.02 per hour
Contract Type:
Permanent
Position Type:
Full Time & Part Time
Hours:
24 hours per week

This position has expired.

I’m looking for awesome individuals to support me to live a fantastic life.

I’m a 26-year-old guy and I’ve got my own house in North Lanarkshire.  This is my castle!  I’ve got lots of plans for my life, some of which I’m sure of and some that I want to explore, like travelling.  I have my own car, so you would need to be able to drive.

I know what I like; I enjoy good company and love good conversation.  Sometimes I’m a worrier which can cause me some anxiety so I would need someone who is able to keep calm in difficult situations. I like to chat, contemplate and reflect on things and I’d like someone to help me manage that.

I love stand-up comedy and I want to get back into going to comedy nights and gigs.  I enjoy a busy weekend; into town, catch a movie, out for some food, pub and home.  I’d like to get out clubbing again.  

I want to become connected and known in my new local community, so getting out and exploring that is important to me – finding new and different ways to connect to people and places.

To get my day started and to support me to manage my bills, shopping, cooking and cleaning - all of that day to day stuff. 

I’m looking for people who can keep me focused on my dreams and ambitions, and who are happy to walk the road with me for a while.

A typical day

During a typical day, you will arrive at 10am. You will help me with breakfast and get ready for the day. This will include supporting me with personal care. I use a hoist for this which is something you might already have experience with but if not, don’t be put off, my friends at Inclusion will offer you training around this. 

We will make plans and then head out in my car. We may pick up a bite to eat depending on the plans. When we return back home, I like to relax in my bed. I usually settle in bed around 11:00pm and you can retire for the night too. You will stay in my house as I might need you during the night. In the morning you will help me to take my medication around 8am and do some tasks around the house then leave at 10am.

Just remember I love clubbing and going to comedy clubs, so evenings can be busy and sometimes it can be a really late one!

If you work one 24 hour shift per week with me, you can earn around £12,539 per year.

If you work one 24 hours shift and one 10 hour shift per week with me, you can earn around £17,763 per year.

Thanks for looking! 

If this sounds like it could be the job for you, and you would like to find out more information or would like to apply, please email hr@inclusion-glasgow.org.uk

 or  

Give my friends at Inclusion a call on 0141 950 4910 and they’ll guide you through the process.

 Please quote reference DH/LM