West Highland College UHI was established in August 2010 as the result of the merger of Lochaber and Skye & Wester Ross Colleges.

We have no single, central campus:- our 10 College Learning Centres throughout the region are in: Auchtertyre, Broadford, Fort William, Gairloch, Kilchoan, Kinlochleven, Mallaig, Portree, Strontian and Ullapool. All of these centres offer learners opportunity and variety in learning styles and subjects.

Our staff are as varied as our geographical locations and are all working hard to deliver a curriculum which meets the needs of individuals, businesses and communities in the West Highlands.


  • Carmichael Way, Fort William, PH33 6FF
  • United Kingdom

Telephone: 01397874226